BIA Separations is now part of Sartorius. Learn more

American Pharmaceutical Review: Integrated Production Process of mRNA from E. coli to Highly Purified mRNA

Date: March 10, 2021 Time: 10 am EST | 7 am PST | 4 pm CET

In vitro transcription (IVT), the enzymatic process used for mRNA vaccines' production, is different from from biological fermentation processes as it requires linearized plasmid DNA. The linear isoform is produced with restriction enzymes from open circular and supercoiled pDNA. Employing a traditional pDNA manufacturing process, which removes linear and open-circular isoforms, will reduce the production yield.

However, when pDNA and mRNA are treated as a single production process, the purification steps can be optimized, yields improved, and the overall production cost reduced. This will be presented in this webinar.

In this webinar you’ll learn:

• More about a new purification approach starting from E. Coli all through to mRNA production, resulting in improved recoveries, extra low protein impurity and very efficient dsRNA removal

• Implementation of rapid analytics of the IVT reaction can be used to optimise conditions and improve the transcription number

• Optimised conditions for pDNA linearisation minimise protein contamination, facilitate purification, and may prevent aggregate formation

Who should attend:

• PD scientists

• USP scientists mRNA and pDNA

Register here and join us for this live webcast.

  • from
    10Mar2021