On May 12th, the biaseparations.com website will be retired and migrated tosartorius.com.Learn moreabout our combined offering today!

Scalable chromatographic strategies for mRNA and saRNA purification from IVT

Speaker: Tomas Kostelec, Product Manager pDNA | mRNA, Sartorius BIA Separations
Date & Time: Thursday, February 29 | 8:00 AM (PST), 11:00 AM (EST), 5:00 PM (CET)
Duration: 1 hour

Abstract:

In this webinar we will be discussing:

  • Ins-and-outs of affinity chromatography for mRNA purification
  • Challenges faced with purification of self-amplifying RNA
  • Alternatives to affinity chromatography and their use in purification of mRNA and saRNA
  • How to implement efficient analytics to support process development and in-process monitoring in mRNA purification

The potential of RNA-based therapies continues to be explored in the vaccine segment, which has seen strong development during the COVID-19 pandemic, and beyond. Besides messenger RNA (mRNA), emerging RNA modalities such as self-amplifying RNA (saRNA) and circular RNA are gaining interest for their ability to reduce dosage or expand into new therapeutic areas. However, the structure and properties of these new RNA platforms bring challenges in production and purification.

This webinar focuses on affinity purification of RNA, and expands into development of new chromatography tools for purification of mRNA and saRNA. Case studies will delve into purification of mRNA, highlighting some of the challenges faced along the way. The webinar will cover optimizing affinity chromatography binding capacity up to 6 mg/mL, using non-affinity chromatographic methods for mRNA and saRNA (10,000 nt), and touch on supporting topics in the mRNA production workflow, such process monitoring, and reduction of dsRNA.

Register Now!

  • from
    29Feb2024
  • Scalable chromatographic strategies for mRNA and saRNA purification from IVT