On May 12th, the biaseparations.com website will be retired and migrated to sartorius.com. Learn more about our combined offering today!

Digital week: mRNA Applications in Discovery & Development

Join us Nov 30th-Dec 2nd, 2021 for a complimentary 3-day webinar series that will deliver a comprehensive update on the next-generation of mRNA technologies, applications and programs moving through the R&D pipeline

Manufacturing of clinical grade mRNA

The recently demonstrated efficacy of mRNA-based Covid-19 vaccines has shown promise of this therapeutic format, but also highlighted the need for higher efficiency of mRNA production to meet enormous needs for global vaccine supply.Typical mRNA production process involves three key steps: 1) plasmid DNA (pDNA) production in supercoiled (sc) isoform, linearization and purification, 2) in-vitro transcription (IVT) reaction and 3) mRNA purification.

Here we present a chromatographic toolbox and mRNA IVT synthesis for integrated mRNA production from pDNA to mRNA purification, including in-process analytics. This high yield process reduces the overall number of purification steps required, improves recoveries, results in extra low protein impurity and allows for very efficient dsRNA removal.

Event Date: December 1, 2021 | 10:00am EDT | 3:00pm BST | 4:00pm CEST

Register Now

  • from
    30Nov2021
    until
    3Dec2021
  • Digital week: mRNA Applications in Discovery & Development